Southlands Junior Club

Super Story Teller evenings

COME and join us at Southlands Junior Club and make the most of Friday evenings as we look at a series of fun evenings entitled Exciting Times.

We will be using games, activities, drama and videoclips as we explore some of the adventures, scrapes and joys experienced by the Apostles after the crucifixion and resurrection of Jesus.

On fine summer evenings we may also offer one or two water games on our car park.

A club outing to Filey on Saturday, 10th June, which included time at Filey Bird Garden and Animal Park as well as time on the beach went well - the weather was nowhere near as bad as forecast and we actually got some sunshine during the afternoon.

The club runs from 6.15pm to 8.00pm and is for anyone in School Years 3, 4, 5 or 6, or slightly older. There is a subscription of £1 a week which is payable on arrival. We hope members will bring their friends along as well, but the same charges will apply to them.

Junior Club summer term dates ...

Friday, 28th April

Friday, 5th May
Friday, 12th May
Friday, 19th May
Friday, 26th May

Friday, 9th June
Saturday, 10th June: OUTING
Friday, 16th June
Friday, 23rd June
Friday, 30th June

Friday, 7th July
Friday, 14th July
Friday, 21st July

For further information contact senior voluntary worker Bob Lawrence by emailing him on bob@southlandsmethodist.org.uk or phoning him on 07850 482994.

Note: This page checked  and updated on 19th June, 2017.