Calendar

<< September 2017

October 2017

Sunday 1st October 201710:30Morning Worship, led by worship group
10:30Creche
10:30Young Church
18:30Joint Service at Central MC, led by Rev Richard Andrew
Monday 2nd October 201714:30Southlands Monday Fellowship
17:00Southlands Rainbows
20:00Messy Church Final Planning Meeting at Southlands
Tuesday 3rd October 201718:30Southlands Brownies
19:30Southlands Church Council
Wednesday 4th October 201710:00Southlands Parent & Toddler Group
14:30Southlands Concern - a meeting for prayer
19:00Southlands Guides
Thursday 5th October 201717:15Beaver Scouts at Southlands
18:30Cub Scouts at Southlands
Friday 6th October 201710:00Southlands Church Office open
18:15Southlands Junior Club
Saturday 7th October 201710:00Southlands Coffee Drop-In
14:00Messy Church at Southlands
Messy Church in the South Bank area is a joint project for Southlands and St Chad's
Sunday 8th October 201710:30Morning Worship, led by Rev Helen Freeston
10:30Creche
10:30Young Church
18:30Joint Evening Service at Southlands MC
This service will be led by the Rev Julia Skitt and includes Holy Communion, and we anticipate that we will be joined by the congregations from Central, Clifton, Heworth and Huntington.
Monday 9th October 201714:30Southlands Monday Fellowship
17:00Southlands Rainbows
18:30Southlands Singing Group
Tuesday 10th October 201718:30Southlands Brownies
Wednesday 11th October 201710:00Southlands Parent & Toddler Group
14:30Southlands Concern - a meeting for prayer
19:00Southlands Guides
Thursday 12th October 201713:30Southlands Pastoral Committee
17:15Beaver Scouts at Southlands
18:30Cub Scouts at Southlands
Friday 13th October 201710:00Southlands Church Office open
18:15Southlands Junior Club
Saturday 14th October 201710:00Southlands Coffee Drop-In
Sunday 15th October 201710:30Morning Worship led by Rev Andy Lindley and John Bailey
This service will include Holy Communion
10:30Creche
10:30Young Church
18:30Joint Service at Clifton MC
This service will be led by Rev John Schofield
Monday 16th October 201714:30Southlands Monday Fellowship
17:00Southlands Rainbows
Tuesday 17th October 201718:30Southlands Brownies
19:15Southlands men's snooker evening
This event will take place at Castle Snooker, in Tower Street. Bookings by email to Bob Lawrence, bob@southlandsmethodist.org.uk

Wednesday 18th October 201710:00Southlands Parent & Toddler Group
14:30Southlands Concern - a meeting for prayer
19:00Southlands Guides
Thursday 19th October 201713:30Southlands Church Stewards meet
17:15Beaver Scouts at Southlands
18:30Cub Scouts at Southlands
Friday 20th October 201710:00Southlands Church Office open
18:15Southlands Junior Club
Saturday 21st October 201710:00Southlands Coffee Drop-In
Sunday 22nd October 201710:30Morning Worship led by Angela Storer
10:30Creche
10:30Young Church
18:30Joint service at Central MC
This service will be led by Rev Ian Hill and includes Holy Communion
Monday 23rd October 201714:30Southlands Monday Fellowship
17:00Southlands Rainbows
18:30Southlands Singing Group
Tuesday 24th October 201718:30Southlands Brownies
Wednesday 25th October 201710:00Southlands Parent & Toddler Group
14:30Southlands Concern - a meeting for prayer
19:00Southlands Guides
Thursday 26th October 201717:15Beaver Scouts at Southlands
18:30Cub Scouts at Southlands
Friday 27th October 201710:00Southlands Church Office open
18:15Southlands Junior Club
Saturday 28th October 201710:00Southlands Coffee Drop-In
Sunday 29th October 201710:30Church Anniversary Service led by Rev Richard Andrew
This service will be an all-age worship service and marks the 130th anniversary of Southlands
12:30Church Family Lunch
18:30Joint Service at Heworth MC
This service will be led by the Rev Elizabeth Cushion
Monday 30th October 201714:30Southlands Monday Fellowship
<< September 2017