Calendar

<< December 2017

January 2018

Monday 1st January 2018  New Years Day
Wednesday 3rd January 2018 14:30Southlands Concern - a meeting for prayer
Thursday 4th January 2018 14:00Southlands Kids Celebrate holiday event
This event starts at 14:00 and lasts for 3½ hours, including games, activities and a popular film. It is for kids aged six to 11 and admission is free. However parents must sign in their children before leaving them in our care. The title and theme for the afternoon is New Year Dreams.
19:00Southlands Men's snooker evening
Friday 5th January 2018 10:00Southlands Church Office open
Saturday 6th January 2018 10:00Southlands Coffee Drop-In
Sunday 7th January 2018 10:30Covenant Service, led by Rev Andy Lindley
This service will include Holy Communion
10:30Creche
10:30Young Church
18:30Joint evening service at Heworth MC
This service will be led by the Rev Helen Freeston
Monday 8th January 2018 14:30Southlands Monday Fellowship
Wednesday 10th January 2018 10:00Southlands Parent & Toddler Group
14:30Southlands Concern - a meeting for prayer
Thursday 11th January 2018 17:15Beaver Scouts at Southlands
18:30Cub Scouts at Southlands
Friday 12th January 2018 10:00Southlands Church Office open
18:15Southlands Junior Club
Saturday 13th January 2018 10:00Southlands Coffee Drop-In
Sunday 14th January 2018 10:30Morning Worship, led by Pastoral Missioner John Bailey
10:30Creche
10:30Young Church
12:30Southlands Church Family Lunch
18:30Evening Worship, led by Rev John Schofield
Monday 15th January 2018 14:30Southlands Monday Fellowship
17:00Southlands Rainbows
18:30Southlands Singing Group practice
Tuesday 16th January 2018 18:30Southlands Brownies
Wednesday 17th January 2018 10:00Southlands Parent & Toddler Group
14:30Southlands Concern - a meeting for prayer
19:00Southlands Guides
Thursday 18th January 2018 13:30Southlands Church Stewards meeting
17:15Beaver Scouts at Southlands
18:30Cub Scouts at Southlands
Friday 19th January 2018 09:00Bishy Belles
10:00Southlands Church Office open
18:15Southlands Junior Club
Saturday 20th January 2018 10:00Southlands Coffee Drop-In
10:00Micklegate Ward Drop-In
Sunday 21st January 2018 10:30Morning Worship, led by Dr Stephen Leah
10:30Creche
10:30Young Church
18:30Joint Service at New Earswick
Monday 22nd January 2018 09:00Ali Jones Pilates
10:00Song Box
14:30Southlands Monday Fellowship
17:00Southlands Rainbows
Tuesday 23rd January 2018 18:30Southlands Brownies
Wednesday 24th January 2018 10:00Southlands Parent & Toddler Group
14:30Southlands Concern - a meeting for prayer
19:00Southlands Guides
Thursday 25th January 2018 10:00Song Box
17:15Beaver Scouts at Southlands
18:30Cub Scouts at Southlands
19:00Wing Chun Kung Fu
Friday 26th January 2018 09:00Bishy Belles
10:00Southlands Church Office open
18:15Southlands Junior Club
Saturday 27th January 2018 09:00Southlands Men's Breakfast
10:00Southlands Coffee Drop-In, with Fairtrade stall
Sunday 28th January 2018 10:30All Age Worship, led by Rev David Archer
10:30Creche
18:30Joint Service at Huntington MC
This service will be led by Rev Elizabeth Cushion. Friends from Heworth MC will also be at this service.
Monday 29th January 2018 09:00Ali Jones Pilates
10:00Song Box
14:30Southlands Monday Fellowship
17:00Southlands Rainbows
18:30Southlands Singing Group practice
Tuesday 30th January 2018 09:00NAS Seminar
Arranged for parents and carers of children with autism by the North Yorkshire branch of the National Autistic Society.
18:30Southlands Brownies
18:30York Shakespeare Project auditions
19:30Messy Church Core Team meeting, at St Chad's Vicarage
Wednesday 31st January 2018 10:00Southlands Parent & Toddler Group
14:30Southlands Concern - a meeting for prayer
19:00Southlands Guides
<< December 2017